The 5th Innovations in Theoretical Computer Science (ITCS) conference, sponsored by the ACM Special Interest Group on Algorithms and Computation Theory (SIGACT), will be held in Princeton, New Jersey, January 12-14, 2014, with a welcome reception on January 11.
ITCS (previously known as ICS) seeks to promote research that carries a strong conceptual message (e.g., introducing a new concept or model, opening a new line of inquiry within traditional or cross-interdisciplinary areas, or introducing new techniques or new applications of known techniques). ITCS welcomes all submissions, whether aligned with current theory of computation research directions or deviating from them.

Important Dates

Paper Submission Deadline:
Notification to Authors:
Camera ready papers due:
Conference dates:
Thursday, August 22, 2013  23:59 AoE (Anywhere on Earth)
Monday, October 31, 2013
Monday, November 25, 2013.  Instructions are here.
Sunday-Tuesday, January 12-14, 2014.

Program Committee:
Deeparnab Chakrabarty, Microsoft Research India
Timothy Chan, University of Waterloo
Yuval Emek, ETH and Technion
Kousha Etessami, University of Edinburgh
Yuval Filmus, Toronto and Simons Institute, Berkeley
Arpita Ghosh, Cornell
Monika Henzinger, University of Vienna
Sandy Irani, University of California Irvine
Michael Kearns, University of Pennsylvania
Lap Chi Lau, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Nati Linial, Hebrew University
Moni Naor (Chair), Weizmann Institute
Kobbi Nissim, Ben-Gurion University
Rasmus Pagh, IT University of Copenhagen
Vinod Vaikuntanathan, University of Toronto
Jan Vondrak, IBM Almaden
Manfred Warmuth, University of California Santa Cruz
Daniel Wichs, Northeastern University
Udi Wieder, Microsoft Research SVC
Ryan Williams, Stanford University
Ronald de Wolf, CWI and University of Amsterdam
David Xiao, CNRS and Université Paris 7


Organizing Committee:

Sanjeev Arora, Princeton University
Moses Charikar, Princeton University
Bernard Chazelle, Princeton University